07
Jul
08

Sunfest 2008

I spent Saturday with the family at Sunfest 2008.

Sunfest is Canada’s Largest World Music Festival and it takes place in London, Ontario. 

I love world music, and any festival that has world music is a great spot for sampling “world food.”

I had a Columbian areppa (I hope I’m spelling it right), a gyro, and a Mexican churro. I was awefully tempted by the jerk chicken and pad thai, but I was too full and too hot to eat any more. My wife stuck to mainly Vietnamese food, but had an elephant ear for dessert.

We got to do a lot of walking. There are more than 225 vendors and more than 35 professional musicians from all over the world. 

My daughter surprised us by dancing up a storm (she’s 3 months old). She Loves Reggae. I liked the Japanese Taiko Drumming. You could hear it clear across the park.

http://www.sunfest.on.ca/


0 Responses to “Sunfest 2008”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

