20
May
08

Honey, Straight from the Farm

Having been a farm kid, I like to check in on  http://straightfromthefarm.wordpress.com every now and then to remind me of my roots. Today I was pleasantly surprised by this article, and just had to share.

http://straightfromthefarm.wordpress.com/2008/05/16/bee-keeping-intro/#comment-2455

Growing up on the farm, we had bees, and I had my own suit and hive tool.  I loved the smell of the honey extracting in the garage.

We only ever had a few hives, so when my high school guidance counsellor told me I should become an Apiary, I laughed at him and said I couldn’t make a living at that. Maybe I was wrong, or maybe sweet just runs in my blood and that’s why I became a Pastry Chef. C’est la vie.


2 Responses to “Honey, Straight from the Farm”


  1. May 20, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    Thanks for the shout-out, Jeremy! 🙂

  2. 2 adelphos24
    May 20, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    No problem. I look forward to reading more of your posts. Keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

