04
May
08

I’m Back!

My new deck

I’m hopefully going to be posting with greater frequency again after nearly a month away. I wasn’t avoiding posting out of laziness, it was just a matter of prioritizing life for the past month or so.

In March I got a major promotion and new training at work. The end of the month saw me becoming a father for the first time, which pretty much turns life on it’s head. The same week our family also lost a loved one.

In April we moved from the big city to a house in a small town. We’re loving it so far, but packing, moving, unpacking and getting settled, especially with a new baby, pretty much swallowed that month whole.

View from my computer.

Over the next little while I’m planning on doing a lot more cooking and baking so I have more content to post. I’ve also been getting a lot of questions lately, so I’ll try to respond to as many of those as I can. Please be patient as things around here are still a little topsy-turvy. I appreciate all the support and comments people have been sending me. I’m also willing to listen to any advice or suggestions any of you have about what you’d like to see posted. 


0 Responses to “I’m Back!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

